Wonderful Weekend.

Standard

I am in a CRAZY good mood. I had a four day weekend, so my boyfriend and I spent lots of time having fun. I think Saturday was pretty uneventful, just lots of relaxing. On Sunday however, we drove up to Kansas City to see Prometheus at the IMAX. Andres had some gift cards to the AMC theatre that he got about a year ago when he resigned his lease. So, we finally put them to good use. Well, he did. Me, not so much. I’m not a huge fan of sci-fi (Star Trek excluded). Well, mostly alien sci-fi. Aliens freak me out. Massively. I have a verrrry overactive imagination, so I remember the creepy crawlies at the worst times and can’t stop shuddering. Take Apollo 18, which should NEVER ever be mistaken for Apollo 13. I did that, and still get creeped out if Andres mentions the creatures in that movie. No spoilers. Just, don’t watch it.

Anyway, back to Prometheus. I’m sure you’ve already guessed it was Andres’ idea to watch this movie,  and not mine. And overall, it was a pretty good movie. But, it was too graphic for me. So graphic, that for the first time in my entire life, I had to leave a theatre before the movie was finished. And I’ve got a pretty strong stomach. You have been warned.

After the movie, we went shopping. Yay! I suppose this evens out the bad movie (which Andres loved, by the way). I won’t go into details here, but I got some very cute clothes and I’m really excited about my now-full closet. When I first moved into my apartment, I took all of the things that don’t fit or that I NEVER wear and bagged them up. Once I remember to throw them in  my car, I will donate them. For now, they’re taking up space in my living room. I’m glad I did this because I had lots of clothes that I haven’t worn since I was in junior high. But, it also left me with a very bare closet. I’ve been telling Andres every other week for about the duration of our relationship (poor guy) that I need new clothes. So, we finally went shopping.

After spending too much money shopping, we went to dinner on the plaza. Seeing as we’re both poor college students, this is a very rare occurrence. But, we’re both working full time this summer, so I decided we should treat ourselves. Enter The Melting Pot . If you’ve never had fondue, and you’re lucky enough to have one of these nearby, go immediately! It’s expensive, but it’s completely worth it.

Overall, a lovely weekend. Monday came all too early and Andres had to go back to work. I’m lucky though, because I got yesterday and today off :). So I cleaned. And cleaned. And cleaned some more. And now I think I’m finally 100% moved in. It only took me about four months!

And now for the best news of all. Remember back when I got fish? Well, my aquarium finished cycling, and I added a few more fish and a couple snails. How cool!! But, one of the first fish I got is PREGNANT!!! Oh my goodness. I’m so excited! I’m not totally sure what to do about a pregnant fish, so I’m just going to learn as I go. Yayayay!

How was your weekend??

 

Leave a Reply

