Foodie Penpal Reveal Day!

Standard

The Lean Green Bean

Greetings! I know I’ve been gone for awhile, but I’ve been swamped with various activities. I will be back soon. But, for today, I came to tell you all about Foodie Penpals, the brainchild of Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean. It’s a really great program – you should check it out!

Basically, you sign up to receive a box of goodies from a stranger in the mail, and you send a box of goodies to another stranger. It’s super fun! I love getting mail.

Anyway, I sent a box of yummies to Erika at You Just Did What?!

And, I got a box from Jen at One Curly Fry in a Box of the Regular.  I told Jen that I really like snacks, and what did I get? A kickass box of snackies from Philly. Yum!

First up: Butterscotch Krimpets.What are butterscotch krimpets you ask? Only delightful spongecake with butterscotch icing. Hello, deliciousness!

Image

The other thing I told Jen is that I love granola. Or maybe I didn’t, I forget. She might’ve just intuited that I am obsessed with granola. Either way, she definitely came through by sending me this HUGE bag of PB&J granola. I have never heard of such a thing, but it is SO YUMMY. Oh my goodness. Go try some. Right. Now. It is most definitely worth it.

Image

Also, I’m sorry the pictures suck. It was a sunny day and I was too excited about my box to try to take better pictures. I knew I had to be quick with the picture taking, otherwise my goodies would be gobbled up before I had a chance to photograph them. I have a massive sweet tooth.

I also received some tasty peanut chews. They were basically chopped peanuts coated with chocolate. I was surprised at how much I liked these, they were quite yummy but not too sweet. Which, somehow, ended up being a great combination.

Image

I wasn’t kidding about rushing to take the pictures. I knew if I took them out of their baggies, they would not last.

Speaking of not lasting, I ripped into these immediately. Image

Pomegranate White Tea Gummy Pandas. Not gummy bears, gummy pandas. How insanely adorable is that?! Also, I looooooooooooove everything pomegranate and these were no exception. Oh. My. Goodness. It had a convenient zipper thingy on the bag, but I was so impatient to try these that I quickly gave up and just cut the bag open. It was definitely worth it. Don’t judge me. Try them, you’ll understand!

Image

And a gigantic bag of YUMMY pretzels.

Last, but DEFINITELY not least, tootsie pop drops!

Image

I’ve never heard of these until Jen sent them to me. But, I will certainly be keeping my eyes peeled for them. They were AWESOME. Just like tootsie pops but without the stick. These lasted maybe…ten minutes. Just as long as it took for me to eat them all by myself as fast as humanly possible. They’re THAT good.

Thanks for a GREAT box, Jen.

One response »

Leave a Reply

